Crustless Quiche

I guess this can double as a frittata or a quiche. Either way it’s delicious, and a champion at brunch. I had a version of this at my cousin’s a while back, and today I just decided I need to make it again. I love broccoli in stir fries and chow mien, even just blanched on it’s own, but I can honestly say that eggs and broccoli are the best combination since peanut buttery and jelly (in my opinion=P). You can add any veggie or meat to this. It’s a nice base recipe that can become anything you want it to be.

IMG_9573

Here’s what you’ll need for 2-3 people

5 eggs

2 T butter

1/2 t salt

1/4 t black pepper

1/4 t crushed red pepper

1 T flour

1/2-1 cup chopped broccoli

1/2 cup shredded cheese of your choice

IMG_9571

Preheat your oven to 400 F. In a bowl whisk the eggs until they’re not stringy. Then add all the ingredients and whisk just until mixed. You can add more cheese (I used Monterey Jack), but I feel like 1/2 a cup is pretty good. Then just pour the egg mixture into a greased baking dish. Just make sure the dish is big enough because the eggs rise a bit while they’re cooking. Then just bake for about 15-20 minutes. You can even turn the broiler on to get some more colour. And that’s about it. In less than 20 minutes you have a delicious breakfast/brunch dish. Serve with toasted bread or croissants, cut up fruit and coffee.

IMG_9576

*You can add 1/2 cup milk to lighten up the egg mixture.

One thought on “Crustless Quiche

  1. Pingback: Crustless Quiche | all things food

Leave a Reply

